About Lithuania

Lithuania (officially the Republic of Lithuania) is a country in Northern Europe, the largest of the three Baltic states. It is situated along the southeastern shore of the Baltic Sea, to the east of Sweden and Denmark.

Fast facts
Capital: Vilnius

Currency: Lithuanian litas
Time zone:  EET (UTC+2)
Dialing code: +370
Major cities: Vilnius, Kaunas, Klaipeda, Siauliai, Panevezys